Print this page
Thursday, 25 June 2020 13:11

Second Sitting of the First Ordinary Session in 2020 ends

Members of the Parliament of Montenegro today have completed the Second Sitting of the First Ordinary (Spring) Session in 2020, by adopting the following: Proposal for conclusion of the Committee on Economy, Finance and Budget and Committee on Health, Labour and Social Welfare regarding the  Information Note on the activities undertaken to date with regard to tackling the COVID-19 Epidemic; Proposal for the Law on Business Enterprises and  Proposal for the Law on Amnesty of Persons Convicted of Criminal Offences Prescribed by Montenegrin Legislation and Persons Convicted by Foreign Criminal Judgements Executed in Montenegro.

Within the item Elections and appointments, the Parliament appointed Ms Nerma Dobardžić and Ms Snežana Armenko as Deputy Protectors of Human Rights and Freedoms, while Ms Suada Begović was elected as a member of the Management Board of the Fund for the Protection and Exercise of Minority Rights.

The Parliament appointed Mr Milan Marković as President of the Higher Education Council of Montenegro as well as two members of the Council - Ms Irena Orović and Mr Alan Muratović.

Also, Mr Andrija Radman was appointed member of the State Election Commission.

Follow the course of the Sitting:

Day one of the Sitting

Day two of the Sitting

- Day three of the Sitting

Day four of the Sitting

Day five of the Sitting

Day six of the Sitting

- Day seven of the Sitting

- Day eight of the Sitting

- Day nine of the Sitting

- Day ten of the Sitting 

- Day eleven of the Sitting

- Day twelve of the Sitting

- Day thirteen of the Sitting

- Day fourteen of the Sitting

- Day fifteen of the Sitting 

- Day sixteen of the Sitting 

- Day seventeen 

- Day eighteen 

- Day nineteen 

- Day twenty

Image Gallery