Tuesday, 25 June 2019 15:50

Members of Committee on Economy, Finance and Budget hold meeting with IMF delegation

Members of the Committee, Mr Boris Mugoša, Mr Genci Nimanbegu, Mr Filip Vuković, Ms Ana Nikolić and Mr Raško Konjević meet with the delegation of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) Mission, which has been paying a visit to Montenegro, with the aim of gathering information on the state of the economy, prospects and policies in the framework of the regular consultations under Article IV of the Fund Agreement.

The meeting covered topics on the state of public finances, fiscal challenges, public debt, public administration reform, tax policy, as well as the future of the highway construction project.
The delegation of IMF was composed of Mr Srikant Seshadri, Head of the Mission, Mr William Lindquist and Ms Stephanie Eble.